Just In: Akeredolu lead in early results declared by INEC

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu beat other candidates in the result declared for the first polling unit in Ode Aye in Okitipupa LGA, one of the 18 local councils.

Ondo Election: Security Operative Caught PDP Ward Chairman With Thousands of Voters Card

In the result for Agbaje/Ogungbemi, Community Primary School, uploaded on INEC result portal, Akeredolu won 52 votes, out of the ballots cast by the 83 accredited voters.

The ZLP candidate, Agboola Ajayi, who hails from the area, got 12 votes, while the PDP candidate scored 13 votes.

Also in the result uploaded for Polling Unit 14 for Pilot Sawmill, Pilot Primary School, Aponmu in Akure South, Akeredolu scored 12 votes. His PDP counterpart, Jegede scored nine votes and ZLP’s Ajayi 2 votes.

The number of votes recorded in the polling unit was absymally low. Only 24 of the 68 registered voters came to vote.

%d bloggers like this: