New Lockdown: These Seven States Should Go On Lockdown From Monday July 6th

Ever since the President of Nigeria, General Mohammadu Buhari approved the gradual easing of lockdown in Nigeria, the deadly coronavirus disease has been spreading widely.

The Federal government approved the gradual easing of lockdown in Nigeria to relieve the the pains and hardships faced by the citizens.

However, as the Federal government approved the first and second phase of gradual easing of lockdown the rate at which the deadly virus is multiplying has become worst. And this is attracting the government’s attention which might lead to another lockdown.

The country now has above 27000 cases of coronavirus and the deadly virus is not showing any signs of slowing down.

On the 3rd of July 2020, 454 new confirmed cases and 12 deaths were recorded in Nigeria.

Till date, 27564 cases have been confirmed, 11069 cases have been discharged and 628 deaths have been recorded in 35 states and the Federal Capital Territory, Lagos (87), Edo (63), FCT (60), Ondo (41), Benue (32), Abia (31), Ogun (29), Oyo (19), Kaduna (17), Delta (16), Enugu (15), Borno (14), Plateau (9), Nasarawa (8), Kano (5), Bauchi (4), Gombe (2), Katsina (1), Kogi (1).

In my opinion, these seven states, Lagos, FCT, Oyo, Edo, Kano, Delta and Rivers should go on another lockdown as from Monday 6th of July 2020. This states listed above has over 1000, cases of coronavirus and should go on lockdown with Imposing another lockdown may help to reduce the spread of the deadly coronavirus in Nigeria.

%d bloggers like this: